Ronaldo, Messi, Buffon for UEFA Player of the Year award


Heading into the draw, who do you think will be the lucky winner to be the UEFA Player of the Year for 2016-2017?

European football’s governing body have announced that Juventus captain and goalkeeper Gianluigi Buffon, Barcelona star forward Lionel Messi and Real Madrid star Cristiano Ronaldo were nominated and have been shortlisted for the UEFA men’s Player of the Year award.

The said shortlist was decided by 80 coaches that were part in the Champions League and Europa League group stages including votes from the 55 journalists.

Five-time Ballon d’Or winner Messi won the award twice already as well as Ronaldo, winning his second Player of the Year award last season. Meanwhile, Buffon was the key member of the Juventus FC

The winner of the UEFA Player of the Year will announce during the 2017-2018 Champions’ League group stage draw on August 24 at Monaco.

Giving the best Soccer Betting Tips, here are the other players who have been part of the top 10:

4: Luka Modric (Croatia, Real Madrid)

5: Toni Kroos (Germany, Real Madrid)

6: Paulo Dybala (Argentina, Juventus)

7: Sergio Ramos (Spain, Real Madrid)

8: Kylian Mbappe (France, Monaco)

9: Robert Lewandowski (Poland, Bayern Munich)

10: Zlatan Ibrahimovic (Sweden, Manchester United)

Get up to date with the news and sports events on 12BET and Sign Up now.



Leave A Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.