Ronaldo, Messi, Neymar, Suarez, and Kane among the Ballon d’Or nominees


Among the 30-man Ballon d’Or candidates, Cristiano Ronaldo will be the favorite nominee of the award for being the title holder.

Alongside Ronaldo, the likes of Lionel Messi, Neymar Jr, Luis Suarez, Harry Kane, and Robert Lewandowski are included in the list this year.

The Real Madrid forward who beat Messi and Griezmann to the title in 2016 has helped his side to claim the club’s third Champions League crown in four seasons, the first La Liga title in the last five years, and the FIFA Club World Cup too.

This year, the Portuguese play maker is set to face tight Ballon d’Or competition against long-time rival Messi, who was recorded to be La Liga’s top scorer last season with 37 goals—12 goals ahead of Ronaldo.

Meanwhile, La Liga have 11 nominees, followed by Premier League with seven, Serie A with five, Ligue 1 with four, and Bundesliga with three.

Below is the complete list of candidates from their respective club:

Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Borussia Dortmund), Karim Benzema (Real Madrid), Leonardo Bonucci (AC Milan), Gianluigi Buffon (Juventus), Edinson Cavani (PSG), Philippe Coutinho (Liverpool), Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City), David De Gea (Manchester United), Paulo Dybala (Juventus), Edin Dzeko (Roma), Radamel Falcao (Monaco), Antoine Griezmann (Atletico Madrid), Eden Hazard (Chelsea), Mats Hummels (Bayern Munich), Isco (Real Madrid), Harry Kane (Tottenham), N’Golo Kante (Chelsea), Toni Kroos (Real Madrid), Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich), Sadio Mane (Liverpool), Marcelo (Real Madrid), Kylian Mbappe (PSG), Dries Mertens (Napoli), Lionel Messi (Barcelona), Luka Modric (Real Madrid), Jan Oblak (Atletico Madrid), Neymar (PSG), Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid), Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid), Luis Suarez (Barcelona)

Find out to whom the Ballon d’Or award goes to. Sign Up on 12BET and get the latest Sportsbook news!

Photo Credit: Twitter